A long time ago I started to attach accomplishment with education. I guess that has something to do with my being a teacher. I can't say I remember my parents specifically saying this, but I'm assuming it was always implied. Graduating from my undergraduate program was a big ordeal in and of itself, and then I suddenly raised the bar--I would get a Masters degree.
The first step was to register and take the GRE. Taking the test in 2002 gave me 5 years to get into graduate school. After a few twists and turns (read previous post), I ended up at Chestnut Hill College in the Education program, clearly, in 2006. Woo--one year until my test scores expired!
In 2008, I graduated with a Masters in Education. An expectation for many, a large accomplishment for me. Now what's next? PhD? EdD? JD? Stay tuned.
No comments:
Post a Comment